It’s All GREEK to Me!

mind over moo tip no. 2

I have discovered the secret to curbing my hunger all morning:

my breakfast everyday

GREEK YOGURT (and add a packet of Truvia)

If you haven’t tried it, I suggest that you do! I have tried both the Yoplait and Dannon varieties, and they are both great. The Yoplait has a few more carbs but it also has two extra grams of protein. Buy the plain yogurt and NOT the kinds with fruit — too much sugar!

Give it a try! You’ll notice that the high amount of protein really does satisfy your hunger. I eat a low-fat cheese stick in the car on the way to work, grab a cup of coffee when I arrive, and then wait until about 8:30am to eat my yogurt. That holds me off until about 12:30(ish) when I get home and have my daily Shakeology — (click HERE to learn about Shakeology and to order it for yourself through my Beachbody coach Brock.)

Happy yogurting!

*NOTE:  Sorry for not being more consistent with the blog. My goal was to blog daily, but I have just been so busy. I’m going to make a renewed commitment to be more diligent about journaling and sharing my experiences . . . so in about a week, be looking for another apology very similar to this one! 🙂
About susancloud

Christ follower. Baby maker. Wifey. Producer of the Mark Davis Show. Musician. Lover of all things Bill Kristol.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s All GREEK to Me!

  1. gusterbrown says:

    Greek yogurt is the best! I like mine with blue- or blackberries. I LOVE it with half a banana, but that’s a lot of sugar if you’re watching that. 😉 How many grams of protein do those brands have? I used to get Voskos, and it was a crazy amount of protein, I think it was 24 grams…with only 7 or 9 grams of carbs and no fat. I can’t seem to find it anymore, but Athenos has 23 grams of protein and 10 grams of carbs (6 of those are sugar). It’s awesome stuff!

Leave a Reply

