Yo-Yo ME.

Consistency. It’s my biggest struggle, not just with health and fitness, but with most things in my life. Up and down and up and down — it seems to be never ending.

I’m down 10 pounds, and it wasn’t even really that hard, but I know what WILL be difficult is keeping it off, and pressing on to achieve more.

With this in mind, here are some motivating quotes that I found from various folks:

  • I pray to be like the ocean, with soft currents, maybe waves at times. More and more, I want the consistency rather than the highs and the lows. – Drew Barrymore

  • Don’t dig your grave with your own knife and fork. – English Proverb

  • Part of courage is simple consistency. – Peggy Noonan

  • Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will. – Mahatma Gandhi

  • It was character that got us out of bed, commitment that moved us into action, and discipline that enabled us to follow through. – Zig Ziglar

  • If I want to be great, I have to win the victory over myself . . . self-discipline. -Harry Truman.
About susancloud

Christ follower. Baby maker. Wifey. Producer of the Mark Davis Show. Musician. Lover of all things Bill Kristol.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

